Congregational Annual Meeting

  • May 06, 2018
  • 10:00 AM

Shir Tikvah’s Annual Meeting will be held on Sunday, May 6, 2016 at 10:00am. We’ll begin with some bagels and end with some singing! Our agenda will include a brief update on current congregational activities, election of members to serve on our Board of Trustees, and adoption of our 2018-19 budget. All members of the congregation are invited and encouraged to attend!

Please review the report from the Nominating/Leadership Development Committee which includes the proposed board members and slate of officers for 2018-19. The Nominating/Leadership Development committee was chaired for this purpose by Treasurer Jeff Danovsky and includes the following members of the congregation: Jane Binder, Julie Jacobs, Kathryn Klibanoff, Bruce Manning, Jerry Rudick, Anne Trockman, Luke Weisberg, and Bonnie Westlin. We thank them for their commitment and for completing their nominating work effectively.

Going forward, this group will focus on leadership development within the congregation, led by outgoing President, Luke Weisberg.

Per our bylaws, this notification is being shared 45 days in advance of the annual meeting. We also note, per our bylaws, that the Nominating/Leadership Development Committee shall also accept as a candidate any member nominated by petition signed by at least five (5) members “of the congregation and received by the committee no less than 30 days prior to the annual meeting. In the event the committee receives such petitions, the committee will present all candidates to the congregation no less than 21 days prior to the annual meeting". Any candidates pursuing such a petition are asked to communicate with Jeff Danovsky or Luke Weisberg for consideration.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software